Wednesday, 19 January 2022

Another Session of Presenting Senate Awards

Another session of presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers in the University of Kelaniya was held on the 28th of October 2021 at the Senate Room of the University of Kelaniya.

Researchers whose papers were published in internationally recognized journals were appreciated and the Senate Awards and Cash Prizes were awarded by Cadre Chair & Senior Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Vice- Chancellor of the University of Kelaniya. Moreover, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments and Members of the Senate graced the event.

Prof. P.A.D.H.N. Gunathilaka, Department of Parasitology, Senior Lecturer Dr. Aruni Hapangama, Department of Psychiatry are the awardees from the Faculty of Medicine.

Senior Prof. N.A.K.P.J. Senevirathna, Prof. N. Jayathilaka, Department of Chemistry, Senior Prof. M.D. Amarasinghe, Senior Lecturer Dr. K.H.W.L. de Silva, Mr. T.D. Kodituwakku, Lecturer (Probationary), Department of Plant and Molecular Biology, Senior Prof. Asoka Pathiratne, Senior Prof. W.U. Chandrasekara, Prof. G.A.S.M. Ganehiarachchi, Prof. L.D. Amarasinghe, Prof. W.M.D.N. Wijeratne, Department of Zoology and Environmental Management, Ms. S.G.M.R.L. Wimalasekara, Lecturer (Probationary), Department of Microbiology, Lecturer Dr. W.A.C. Weerakoon, Department of Statistics and Computer Science are the awardees from the Faculty of Science.

Senior Prof. N.G.J. Dias, Department of Computer Systems Engineering is the awardee from the Faculty of Computing and Technology, Senior Lecturer Dr. H.R.S. Sulochani, Department of Social Statistics is the awardee from the Faculty of Social Sciences.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Don’t miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!