Monday, 04 July 2022

Another session of Presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes on the 27th of April 2022

Another session of presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers in the University of Kelaniya was held on the 27th of April 2022 at the Senate Room of the university.

Researchers whose papers were published in internationally recognized journals were appreciated and the Senate Awards and Cash Prizes were awarded to the researchers by Cadre Chair & Senior Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Vice-Chancellor of the university. Moreover, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments, and members of the Senate graced the event.

Dr. P. S. Perera, Department of Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry, Dr. Isuru Dharmarathna, Department of Disability Studies, Mr. Saman Kumara Hettige, Computer Center are awardees from the Faculty of Medicine.

Prof. G. A. S. M. Ganehiarachchi, Department of Zoology and Environment Management, Dr. I. V. N. Rathnayake, Department of Microbiology, Dr. A. G. M. J. Gunaratna, Department of Chemistry, Ms. B. B. U. P. Perera, Department of Mathematics, Dr. B. M. T. Kumarika, Department of Statistics & Computer Science, Mr. T. D. Kodituwakku, Department of Plant and Molecular Biology are awardees from Faculty of Science.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Don’t miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!