Saturday, 23 September 2023

Another Session of Senate Awards held on the 24th of May 2023

Another session of presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers at the University of Kelaniya was held on the 24th of May 2023 at the Senate Room of the university.

Researchers whose papers were published in internationally recognized journals were appreciated and the Senate Awards and Cash Prizes were awarded to the researchers by Cadre Chair & Senior Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Vice-Chancellor of the university. Moreover, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments, and members of the Senate graced the event.

Dr. Rasika Rajapaksha of the Department of Computer Systems Engineering was the awardee from the Faculty of Computing and Technology.

Professor R. M. C. S. Ratnayake of the Department of Plant and Molecular Biology, Professor D. S. M. De Silva and Ms.  G. K. U. P. Gajanayake of the Department of Chemistry, and Dr. Shan Anjana Jayasinghe of the Department of Industrial Management were the awardees from the Faculty of Science.

Moreover, Senior Prof. W. A. Weerasooriya and Ms. R. M. Nadeeka Rathnabahu of the Department of Library and Information Science were awarded from the Faculty of Social Sciences.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Don’t miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!