Friday, 30 July 2021

Another Session of Presenting Senate Awards (28th of April 2021)

Another session of presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers in the University of Kelaniya was held on the 28th of April 2021 at the Senate Room of the university.

Researchers whose papers were published in indexed journals indexed in Science Citation Index (SCI) and those who published papers in other indexed journals were appreciated. Senate Awards and Cash Prizes were awarded to the researchers by Cadre Chair & Senior Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Vice- Chancellor of the university. Moreover, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments and Members of the Senate graced the event.

Prof. Sachith Mettananda and Ms. J. W. N. Yasara, Temporary Demonstrator, Department of Paediatrics are the awardees from the Faculty of Medicine.

Prof. L. D. Amarasinghe, Prof. M. M. M. Najim and Ms. H. A. K. Ranasinghe, Temporary Demonstrator, Department of Zoology and Environmental Management, Prof. J. A. Liyanage, Senior Lecturer Dr. D. S. M. De Silva, Senior Lecturer Dr. D. R. Pandithavidana, Senior Lecturer Dr. J. N. Dahanayake, Ms. M. D. N. R. Dayananda, Ms. W. S. M. Botheju, Ms. G. K. U. P. Gajanayake, Research Assistant and Mr. R. M. Harindu Rajapaksha, Temporary Demonstrator, Department of Chemistry, Senior Lecturer Dr. S. D. Kannangara, Department of Plant and Molecular Biology, Mr. M. A. K. Kushan , Temporary Demonstrator, Department of Statistics and Computer Science are the awardees from the Faculty of Science.

Senior Lecturer Dr. M. J. M. Razi, Department of Commerce and Financial Management is the awardee from the Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies.

Senior Lecturer Dr. P. Vithana and Ms. P. A. D. H. J. Gunathilaka, Department of Cikista, Mr. W. P. R. T. Perera, Research Assistant, Graduate Studies are the awardees from the Gampaha Wickramarachchi Ayurveda Institute.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Don’t miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!