Wednesday, 19 January 2022

Another Session of Senate Awards

Another session of presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers in the University of Kelaniya was held on the 25th of November 2021 at the Senate Room of the university.

Researchers whose papers were published in internationally recognized journals were appreciated and the Senate Awards and Cash Prizes were awarded to the researchers by Cadre Chair & Senior Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Vice- Chancellor of the university. Moreover, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments and members of the Senate graced the event.

Prof. M.N. Chandrathilake, Department of Medical Education, Senior Lecturer Dr. D.P. Perera, Department of Family Medicine, Senior Lecturer Dr. S. Hettiarachchi, Department of Disability Studies, Senior Lecturer Dr. K.A.D.C. Gunasekara, Department of Bio-Chemistry & Clinical Chemistry & Confirmed Lecturer Dr. Lathika Athauda, Department of Public Health are awardees from Faculty of Medicine.

Prof. L.D. Amarsinghe, Prof. M.D.M.D.W.M.M.K. Yatawara, Senior Lecturer Dr. H.A.C.C. Perera, Senior Lecturer Dr. V.P.A. Weerasinghe & Temporary Demonstrator Ms. H.A.K. Ranasinghe, Department of Zoology and Environmental Management, Prof. K.P. Abeywickrama, Senior Lecturer Dr. R.P. Wanigatunge & Probationary Lecturer Mr. T.D. Kodithuwakku, Department of Plant & Molecular Biology, Senior Lecturer Dr. A.P. Hewaarachchi & Probationary Lecturer N.M.T. De Silva, Department of Statistics & Computer Studies, Senior Lecturer Dr. W.M.A.P. Halmillawewa, Department of Microbiology, Prof. C.S.K. Rajapaksha & Research Assistant Ms. Nalika R. Dayananda, Department of Chemistry are awardees from Faculty of Science.

Further, Senior Lecturer Ms. S.I. Wijenayake, Department of Marketing Management, Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies & Dr. C.C. Jayasundara, Librarian received the Senate Awards at the ceremony.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Don’t miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!