Thursday, 23 March 2023

Another Session of Senate Awards held on the 22nd of December

Another Session of presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers at the University of Kelaniya was held on the 22nd of December 2022 at the Senate Room of the university.

Researchers whose papers were published in internationally recognized journals were appreciated and the Senate Awards and Cash Prizes were awarded to the researchers by Cadre Chair & Senior Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Vice-Chancellor of the university. Moreover, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments, and members of the Senate graced the event.

Prof. T. A. G. N. Chandrasena and Prof. P. A. D. H. N. Gunathilaka of the Department of Parasitology, Dr. A. K. A. B. Baminiwatta of the Department of Psychiatry, and Prof. B. A. H. R. Premaratna of the Department of Medicine were the awardees from the Faculty of Medicine. 

Senior Prof. N. A. K. P. J. Seneviratne and Prof. N. Jayathilaka of the Department of Chemistry, Prof. W. A. R. T. W. Bandara of the Department of Zoology and Environmental Management, Prof. M. A. Punyasena of the Department of Physics and Electronics, Dr. D. M. P. V. Dissanayaka of the Department of Statistics and Computer Science, Dr. D. A. Daranagama of the Department of Plant and Molecular Biology, and Prof. Suren Peter, Prof. Annista Wijayanayake, Ms. M. Ishara Dilhari Ranathunga, and Ms. A. P. K. Jinadari Prabodhika of the Department of Industrial Management were awarded from the Faculty of Science.

Moreover, Dr. Indumathi Welmilla from the Department of Human Resource Management was the awardee from the Faculty of Commerce and Financial Management Studies.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Don’t miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!