Thursday, 23 March 2023

Another Session of Senate Awards held on the 25th of January

Another Session of presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers at the University of Kelaniya was held on the 25th of January 2023 at the Senate Room of the university.

Researchers whose papers were published in internationally recognized journals were appreciated and the Senate Awards and Cash Prizes were awarded to the researchers by Cadre Chair & Senior Prof. Nilanthi de Silva, Vice-Chancellor of the university. Moreover, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments, and members of the Senate graced the event.

Dr. G. P. S. Gunaratna of the Department of Parasitology, and Dr. R. M. S. Lanka Ranaweera of the Department of Anatomy were the awardees from the Faculty of Medicine. 

Moreover, Senior Prof. Prabath Hewageegane and Dr. F. S. B. Kafi of the Department of Physics and Electronics, Prof. G. A. S. M. Ganehiarachchi, Ms. Gunasekara Mihiri Indunil and Mr. R. A. Kasun Madhuwantha Gunathilaka of the Department of Zoology and Environmental Management, Prof. D. S. M. De Silva of the Department of Chemistry, and Dr. W. A. C. Weerakoon of the Department of Statistics and Computer Science were awarded from the Faculty of Science.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Don’t miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!