Monday, 23 May 2022

Another Session of Senate Awards

Another session of presenting Senate Awards and Cash Prizes to appreciate the researchers in the University of Kelaniya was held on the 27th of December 2019 at the Senate Room of the university.

Researchers whose papers were published in internationally recognized journals in 2018/19 and researchers who received presidential awards in 2016 were appreciated and the Senate Awards and Cash Prizes were awarded to the researchers by Prof. D.M. Semasinghe, Vice- Chancellor of the university. Moreover, Senior Prof. Lakshman Senevirathne, Deputy Vice- Chancellor, Deans of Faculties, Heads of Departments and members of the Senate graced the event.

Senior Lecturer Dr. W.M.M.L Chandradasa, Department of Psychiatry, Senior Lecturer Dr. P.A.D.H.N. Gunathilaka, Head- Department of Parasitology, Senior Lecturer Dr. Sachith Mettananda, Department of Paediatrics, Senior Prof. U.S. Amarasinghe & Prof. L.D. Amarasinghe Department of Zoology & Environmental Management, Senior Prof. S.R.D. Kalingamudali, Head- Department of Physics & Electronics, Prof. L.B.D.R.P. Wijesundara, Department of Physics & Electronics, Senior Lecturer Dr. P.A.S.R. Wickaramarachchi, Department of Chemistry, Lecturer M.K.D. Padmasiri, Department of Human Resource Management & Mr. D.D.M. Dolawattha, System Analyst, Department of Geography received the Senate Awards at the ceremony.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Don’t miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!